Skip to content

Irish Mayo

Today’s question: County Mayo, on the west coast of Ireland, is located in which of Ireland’s four provinces?

The answer: Connacht
The province of Connacht has no official function for local government purposes, but it is an officially recognised subdivision of the Irish state.